Word Poetry Challenge #13: "Fears"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

41145015_1893441597630454_377573688842649600_n.jpg

Walking silently on the crisp autumn leaves,
My feet are moving faster than usual,
The sun is shining brightly,
But my mind is occupied by darkness,
It questions me again and again,
How far before we fall?
How long before we fade away?
How long till we crumble to the floor like these leaves?
How long before the autumn of our life arrives?
How long? How long?
It keeps asking me,
Fear and despair occupies me,
Like dark clouds looming over my head,
But the heart knows,
That after every fall we will rise,
After every autumn a beautiful spring awaits,
After every storm there is a calm,
There is fear but the hope still remains,
Whispering into my ear: 'Don't give up, love. For we will shine like crazy someday. Let the fear have it's days. For there is an end to everything'.

-©Pratibha Badgal AA


Hello dear readers. Thank you for reading this. I haven't posted anything on steemit from the past 3 months due to some personal reasons. But from now on I will try to post regularly. Do let me know what you think about the poem. All kinds of criticism is accepted. If you have any suggestion or advice kindly feel free to comment down below. That will be all for today. Have a great time. May God bless you.

20180410_101026_0001.png

Sort:  

@illusions16, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Been wondering where you've been. welcome back!

Thank you very much :)

I feel your poem in my heart. Right now I'm trap in darkness.

Thank you @seifiro. I am glad that you were able to connect. It's the greatest honour a writer can receive. I hope you are able to cope up with your darkness. There is always light at the end of the tunnel. Much love :)

Well-written and well-played @illusions16! I loved the way it described the Fear and how there is always a shining end to it.

Thank you so much @mechanicore. It means a lot. All the love. -PB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28