Word Poetry Challenge #14 : "Happiness" | My entry

image
Image source


Hi steemians! Its my first time to join this word poetry challenge hosted by @jassennessaj. Im always joining at tagalog edition but today this is my first try at english edition.😊 Hope you like my simple poetry.😊

"HAPPINESS"
By:Marigen aka @greatwarrior79


It has been a long time,
No answers to my question.
The happiness that i seek,
Why it is hard to find it
.


I have a lof of friends,
But the joy of achievement is sublime.
So i asked my heart and mind,
Why it feels like a feeling of loneliness
.


In my search of the answer,
Everything i have tried.
But the happiness is inadequate,
And the feeling of joy is temporary
.


Years passed and i discovered,
Happiness is found in holy scripture.
God is the realm of true happiness,
That i've been looking for and hoping for a long time
.


Thanks for reading! Have a nice day!😊

Yours truly;
Marigen aka @greatwarrior79


image

image

image

Vote for my witness: @steemgigs; @good-karma; @cloh76.witness; @ausbitbank; and @precise

To cast your vote visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50