Word Poetry Challenge #7 : Memories (an original poetry)

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

MEMORIES

Is it about what I can remember?
History and memory are both symmetry, and both have to be remembered.
Years after years, events keep changing which we most remembered!
When no memories, history won’t be remembered.
I told myself, I most create a day that must be remember.

IMG-20180708-WA0001.jpg
source

Which means, a story most be told some day.
But the question remains, when is some day?
The retentive collection of events create stories.
The retentive collection of events create memories.
But what is that, that make-up history? Stories and memories.

!IMG-20180708-WA0002.jpg
source

A story I said I must tell,
Event that must be remember!
Memories has been kept to be remember.
Memories that will transform and serve in history to his mankind.
This, mankind preserve a picture to his future memories.

11873734_846540272102569_2908008260187032547_n.jpg

[source]my childhood picture from my phone

This mankind believe in reveling his first step in education
as a motivational memories to his and his generation.
Facts and images are always backup in memories.
That mankind is @Gimba.
These what,@Gimba describe as memories

Thanks for reading

my entry for @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge #7 with the theme, "Memories". I cherish the last picture used so much, it me 23 years ago. the picture will forever stay in my memory forever!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow.... Holding on to memories

memories are special...makes you appreciate life better

Dear @gimba,
Nice choice of words and title but the images used in the poem doesn't really reflect or correspond with the poem. Try to consider editing it. Thanks

-@aauthespian1

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90