Word Poetry Challenge #21 : Rainbow

in #wordchallenge6 years ago


Rainbow


When I was but a young child
My mother said to me
The rainbow has a grand design:
God’s promise that another flood
Will not end the world we see


When I see a rainbow I’m happy
Can’t imagine feeling some other way
I’ve seen others happy too
Like magic dust enveloping
A rainbow is watched until its decay


When I learned to make a rainbow
I was still at a very young age
I thought I was in on a secret
That only a few of us knew
I was somewhat naïve at that stage


To this day, there’s nothing more beautiful
Than a rainbow bringing some joy
And reflection that we all share
As magic dust falls on each of us
Every man, woman, girl - and each boy.

Rainbow © free-reign 2018


Source for all images used:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74