Word Poetry Challenge #11 : "HOME"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

IMG_20180820_125342.JPG

HOME

A hole we never knew,
Yet we spent our lives filling through.
Some got so lucky,
To have them full so early
.

We often look in places,
Buying houses and seek in beings.
Sometimes we thought it is in family,
But we ended up broken in agony
.

We are often lost and wandered,
For a feeling so vague we endured.
Misfortune in our way,
Ungranted of such destiny
.

Sadness can be it's residence,
But happiness is what it promises.
Almighty's foremost present,
A lifetime to prove to be again in it
.

A place I can call my own,
Where I can be me and whole.
With warmth of hugs,
And a taste of sweet kisses
.

A place I can be free,
Surrounded with people who loves me.
The only place I long to be
,
Home.

~~ Photo is mine

This is my entry for word poetry, thank you @jessannessaj for this competition. 😊😊😊

Sort:  

Cool piece! Thanks for joining #wordchallenge @etherealme.

Thank you @jassennessaj 😊😊😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52