Word Poetry Challenge #21: "Rainbow"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Rainbow

Love, rain and colors in the city

"Stop raining,
I want it to stop raining,"
It was the only thing that crossed my mind;
As dry land to rain wait...
This is how I wanted you.


"The raindrops that precipitate give life to the world",
That I thought in my mind,
That and that it sucks to be waiting for it to stop,
"I want to see you..."
I whispered inside me.


I wonder if you also think about me,
If you also miss me,
At this moment will you hate the rain as much as I do?
Will you feel this tingling in your chest?

You, will you be as bad in the
head as to also love me?


I could run and wet my clothes,
Shout your name in your window,
Ask you to come down and kiss i passionately in the rain,
As in those beautiful romances... I could, but I know you,
Playwrights taken from the movies

These are things that should be avoided,
You have always been so different,
"You are a moon that shines without the sun"
I always knew it.


It was late and it did not stop raining,
My heart saddens a little,
For some reason this climate
And this feeling reminds me of the first time,
On that occasion although it rained
the reflections of the lights of the city

in the puddles they made rainbows,
Drops were still falling...
But there were so many colors,
I still did not know you...
But you shared your umbrella with me,
And since then...
And it was since then... that I fell in love with you.


I wonder if you also think about me,
If you also miss me,
At this moment will you hate the rain as much as I do?
Will you feel this tingling in your chest?
It's a bit late but I decided to leave home,

The colors of the city accompany me, I wonder:
Is it too late to tell you that I love you?
Still raindrops fall,
But I go with my umbrella to tell you what I feel,
Maybe... maybe this rain is my luck.


Imagen3.png

Sources Imagen

Imagen 1
Imagen 2
Imagen 3
Imagen 4
Imagen 5
Imagen 6

Imagen3.png

Entry for the @jassennessaj Event

Written by @elisonr13

Café a las 2pm.jpg

Sort:  

Always amazed by how you properly markdown your writings. Great piece!

Oh, Thanks for your inspiring comment, @jassennessaj.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elisonr13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49