"Word Poetry Challenge #2 : Blue Sky"

Hi, this is my 5th poem, original composition by me and this is my entry for the Word Poetry Challenge organized by Mr. @jassennessaj .




Nothing is above you in this world.
So vast that no one can really hold.
You're seeing everyone growing old,
And also a witness to their stories untold.

You're my view when I’m praying.
Seeing you makes me believing,
That this dream of mine is really going,
To my God with you where he is watching.

You don't have something to provide,
Only of that calm color that is your pride.
Just looking you above, I’m so satisfied,
Wishing I can go there, hoping I'm qualified.

You're the best scene after a storm,
When my hope is likely to deform,
Giving us strength in your bluish form,
That's kind a miracle you always perform.

You’re a great background in our vacation
Sharing the sunlight in every direction.
So we put you in our best caption
“What a great blue sky here in our location”.

Oh, my favorite color of sky in the above,
I hope I can fly there like a dove.
Presence of you making this world alive.
A definite proof that we can always survive.



And that's the end of my poem, thanks for having time reading it. Thank You Mr. @jassennessaj for creating this contest. More power and Godbless.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elisnext2you! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29