Word Poetry Challenge #3. Theme : "Bleeding Love"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

5738da0e-3504-4cd3-a158-cc2f05367a25.jpg

My heart beats with every move she makes
It leaps for joy when we chase
The best apple flourishes in commonplace
I'll rather choose her over my face

Longing for her undiluted love everyday
As the day breaks i varmish for her stay
She was my muse not hue
She lay her head gently on my heart

The feeling is true and mutual
Distance would cause more harm
Man got to hustle to make her calm
I set out looking for greener pasture

She despise my absence in her life
Always longing for my gentle, subtle touch
But that wasn't meant to be
As greener pasture made the distance far apart

A devil in an angel clothing appears
Feed her a sweet swift apple in arrears
To make her lose the feeling of my heart
In no time i was discard

My love is with the devil
He drove a strong wicked stake right through her heart
Piercing every feeling she guard
I could feel my love bleeding not hers
It drained her of true love and sacrifice

My bleeding love is unconditional
Though her moves was not intentional
My bleeding love still yearn for her cuddle
I will never cease to feel the smell of skin.

Thanks for reading, i hope you liked it...kudos to @jessennessaj for this beautiful contest and opportunity to express my feelings.. More greese to your elbow and more ink to your pen, cheers..

Sort:  

Congratulations @deeclown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is amazing! Thanks for this amazing poetry @deeclown!

I am just playing around with words, sometimes the inspiration comes sometimes it got stuck there, it took me some wasted sheet to come up with this, am glad you liked it. Thanks for being a source of inspiration @jessennessaj

I read the "Bleeding Love" poem a number of times, and I felt a real desire for love. Thank you for learning true love through inspiring poetry.

Thanks for reading am glad you liked it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37