Word Poetry Challenge #11 : "Home"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1534313073450.jpg
Home

**Hid among grasses, and vines, and tress, summer retreat of the birds and bess. This is the place that I love the best, a little native house like a ground birds nest. Sifts and quivers and flits and falls, on HOME made carpets andand gray hung wals.
**
**And every day when the house is still, the humming bird comes to the window still. The morningstrange glories and scarlet vine, over the doorway twist and twine. All though the home catch the scent of new mown hey. **

**And am waked at morn look the beaitiful city I called home, by a singing bird on the roof overhead. In the cunningest chamber under the sun, I sink to sleep when the day is done. My aged father with frosted hear, and my mothers face like a painting rare.
**
**Better than treasure brought from my home, are thr living pictures I see at home. Week after week here hidden away, that little brown house like a ground birds nest.
**
Thank you
@dcrealynSteem-Minnow-Food.gif

Sort:  

This is a great piece! I'm sorry I was not able to upvote this great poetry of yours @decrealyn. I'll catch up on your next entry soon.

salamat po @jassennessaj he he siguro di pa sa akin ang tamang panahon na mananalo ha ha siguro sa susunod gagalingan kopa ..MABUHAY PILIPINAS...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51