Word Poetry Challenge #12 : "Sunshine"

received_557330471352029.jpeg
''SUNSHINE''

Morning walk through clouds and muck, Mist surrounds then I hear a sound Ring merrily uplifting all of me. Falling, in the best way, No need to Fight You’re pure ''Sunshine'' A ray of light. What I would give for a day at the beach in the daylight, the shade and smell of the pine trees overwhelm Suicide to practice humanism.

I miss you more than the winter snow misses the land the same way I miss the smooth touch of your hand, O’ my ''sunshine'' where did you go my plagued dreams are now full of woe. I fell for you harder than I should have allowed now instead, it’s reversed and at your feet I have bowed.

My days are dark without you around me, still wail to the moon like a lonesome hound. Howling and wailing like a rabid creature, how did everything happen to break away so I could no longer reach for you? I miss my beam of sunshine tonight, my tears on the pillow reflect penetrating moonlight.

Oh! my only ''sunshine'' you make me happy all I want to do is smile, as your embrace envelopes me.

thank You
@chrismadcboy2016SUicideSquadPurp.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for this entry @chrismadcboy2016. This is another piece! :)

Your welcome @jassennessaj. Boss bakit bumaba yung reputation mo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67