"Word Poetry Challenge # 2: Blue Sky"


Screenshot_20180429-225935_1.jpg


             "Blue Sky"

The sky is painted lightly today
with shades of blue,
I'm not sure what I got in my head
but I instantly thought of you

I remember how we used to laugh
and talk too much
Of how the times in a day
are never enough
Of how we long for each other
even when we are already together

The sky is painted lightly today
with shades of blue,
I'm not sure what I got in my head
but I instantly thought of you

I remember how the days turn into months
And how the moments turn into memories
And how as each day passes,
I see and hear from you less and less

The sky is painted lightly today
with shades of blue
And with every hue,
I will remember you
Of how you changed my life
with talks that are true
And how I never knew that the time we had together is long overdue
Because I really did not have a clue,
That you'll be gone before I got the chance to say
how much I love you.

This is my entry for @jassennessaj word poetry challenge. Inspired by my personal experience.

Thank you for dropping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33