Word Poetry Challenge #3 : Bleeding Love

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

208.jpg

source

Bleeding Love

Finally, you are walking down the aisle

All dressed up in the perfect gown
It was a pleasure to my eyes
There is no more reason to frown

Ten, ten more steps and it is about to happen
Nine, nine years ago we were just friends
Eight, eight red roses composes your bouquet
Seven, seventh of June was that special day

I can still remember the moment we first met
You captured my heart by your beauty and wit
Since then I offered myself to you completely
I'm in love with you truly, madly, deeply

Six, six inches is our distance
Five, to your reaching five fingers I took a glance
Four, I was slapping my face four times
Three, three more seconds or I will fall on my stance

I want to reach your hand
But another hand came from behind
He was the real Lucky One, the lucky man
And I was just the groom's best man

Two, My face is smiling for the two of you
But deep inside my heart is wounded, subdued
All our dreams were just wishful thinking
You can never be mine because you are now taken

If I confess my love, will I be the Lucky One?
Useless to think, chances are all gone!
Why did I keep my feelings hidden?
"I love you" was kept unspoken.

One, one reply marks the change of everything
You answered "yes" sealed with a kiss in your wedding
I move my hands and started clapping and congratulating
Though I know something inside me will forever be bleeding

Thank you for Reading my blog

This is my entry to sir @jassennessaj Word Poetry Challenge with the theme, BLEEDING LOVE

Sort:  

Bagay tong tula dun kay kuya sa Jollibee commercial! Astig!

mamats po bes @romeskie sa pagbabasa

Tagos to the heart. Applause! I am drawn from the beginning to end. I like the flow of the poem and how relatable it is.

thank so much my friend @leeart.

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58