Word Poetry ChallengeNo.8"Sunset"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I would like to support @jassennessaj weekly poetry contest. The title for this week's contest is about Sunset. If you like to participate, please click this link for guidelines.Word Challenge No.8

IMG_4880.JPG

This sunset photo was in SM MOA Seaside. Perfect place to hang-out and sunset viewing.

I was 1rst runner up from the previous week so this poem I made is not an official entry.



My Poem Edited...
"Sunset"
Benches were warm
when we were sitting to welcome
how you scatter and stain
the empty canvass in my mind
never wanna miss
how you create a masterpiece
I am blessed.

You painted the sky gold
that only my eyes could hold
with wine in hand, relaxing at bay
with friends as company
giggling and in awe
What a view!
I am blessed.

I felt greedy
I took my cam to steal,
some photos to mimic the art I saw
it didn't give justice,
to the deepness of beauty you possessed
lost in words as you hide in clouds
I feel blessed to hug the coming night.

Sort:  

Berusaha memahami puisinya...

sorry dear..can't understand the language..but thanks for commenting..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sorry, my dear...

I forget that you are in Philippines

Berusaha memahami puisinya... = I try to understand the meaning of your poem..

Nice to meet you here...

ah I see..nice to meet you too, I am describing how the sunset colored the sky when I had a great time with friends sitting at the bay as it disappear and we welcome the nightime. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91