"Word Poetry Challenge No. 11: Home"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

"Tiny Home"
by @amayphin

stock-photo-photo-of-a-nipa-hut-kamalig-or-bahay-kubo-a-type-of-stilt-house-or-village-dwelling-indigenous-1017259042.jpg
Image Source
Home is where it all started,
At times when I was born, peaceful in crib.
As father built it with love,
and mother light it as bulb.

Nothing is concrete so it usually breaks,
When calamity suddenly strikes.
Angry storms were nothing,
We will build it again in the morning.

It did not stand on the same soil.
One day it was in a valley,
One day, in the mountain or near the lake.
As long as its near our field.

Home is where my heart is,
Doesn't matter if its not made of bricks.
As long as there is single rectangular table,
Where we can have our dinner served,
together we eat.

Now, I miss our tiny home.
Where my aged mother waiting for us to come.
Oh! God bless my fam,
'Cause a home for me is in their arms.



Hi again to all lovely folks! My entry for this weeks poetry contest entitled "HOME". Homesickness can only be treated when you give time to go back and travel home. So decide to pack your backpack and book that ticket and have a safe trip home. Annyeong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44