Word Poetry Challenge #:6 Theme:'Time'

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

textgram_1530002108.png


If time is money
Had I spend it the right way
Or was it wasted in a day
Summer came and it was gone
A yesterday - the only certain.
Skimming through hidden wallet
A photo behind my smiling portrait
A hundred clouds pass, its blurred out
Now asking answer to whys and doubt
That day when sunrays beamed down the water
You and me together
Flowers then blooming sweet
The smiles in our faces, as light as sunset
I wanted to freeze that moment
But how unfortunate
The day was glory, only short
We parted when the sky closed its eye
We bid our lame goodbyes
Waterfall was witness on how tears glide
That would soon meet the vast sea
True time was gold - when you were with me.
Had lost it away
All left is traces of debt
Why I didn't spend it wisely
When all it takes was to grasp your hand to stay
As our pages of leaves unfold
My pocket has no dime gold
Only memory that was shared
Its worth to be treasured.

My entry to @jassennessaj poetry contest. Have a good day always, if not then we can't help it. Accept and let go, let time heals it. Right?
Sort:  

Amazing! The imagery is outstanding. Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39