Word Poetry Challenge #24: "Forgiveness"

in #wordchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Trying to participate poetry contest today by @jassenessaj. Want to join? Here is the link.
Word Challenge Page
IMG_20190709_160323.jpg
Line Big Steem Pink Divider.png


What was hard for asking apology?
Perhaps you forgot what you had done.
How could you run
from the mess so easily, pride.

In case you did not know
I was there sitting, waiting by the bench
No single soul came
I was left in vain, pain.

From then on, I turned to love a cup of coffee
Bitterness, I sipped and it engulfed me.
Slowly rotting my fragile mind.
But then still, I was there at the bench waiting.
For you to pass sugar and cream
Hoping to balance the taste of the agony.

After a long long time of hiding
thinking forgetting is forgiving.
We met at the crossing
Then, you did not say a word
But, your eyes were in tears, what could I say!
Surprisingly, nodded my head and walked ahead.

Finally, I feel lighter than ever,
No doubt when forgiveness is given and taken.
Only then, you can see colors brighter
Like how happy a bunch of sunflower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51