"Word Poetry Challenge #3 : Bleeding Love"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Broken-Love-Wallpapers-HD-Pictures.jpg
Image source
U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.png

The nightingale sings only of our love
Tales of two that was never one
Stars tell the story to the night travellers
Sun witnessing in broad daylight to mankind
Moon recoils with a sigh, back into the dark sky
Oh yea! Day and Night mourns our love.
U5dtxiV5cCsw9yVUAvbgUzDVs2M2Ggv_1680x8400.png
A dagger to my chest with smiles and a million kisses
As my world scrambles and fell to pieces
You used to be an Angel with tender heart
A beauty with dazzling stars
But your true self was hidden under that regalia
To mask away your disloyalty and betrayals
U5dtxiV5cCsw9yVUAvbgUzDVs2M2Ggv_1680x8400.png
Our love was through thick and thin
With everyday casualties while it bleeds
It was love at first sight when I met you
My heart belongs to only you
Never knew yours belong to another
Even made a fool of me at the alter.
U5dtxiV5cCsw9yVUAvbgUzDVs2M2Ggv_1680x8400.png
You gave me bitterness to feed on
Made it so I had no other to lean on
I used to think you're my missing rib
But I guess I was mistaken
Cos' if you are, you won't have betrayed me
Now I realise, you're no beauty inside but a beast.
U5dtxiV5cCsw9yVUAvbgUzDVs2M2Ggv_1680x8400.png
My heart, my love bleeds non stop
When I remember all this, tears drop
I have been romanced with thistle and thorns
Even heaven wails and mourns
For the innocent little me that was caught in a web of love

U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.png

unnamed (24).jpg
Image source
U5drefv7yAfzcJtobLnqqNob4SzeKM1_1680x8400.png

Written and Compiled
By
@aduragbemi
01/06/2018

Thanks so much @jassennessaj for organizing an empowering contest such as this.

Sort:  

Great poem. But what i loved most is your choice of picture for the poem. It really fits the name...BLEEDING LOVE.
I hope you win the challenge dear.

Thanks a lot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I didn't know you contested in this, you truly deserves to win it... More wins bro..cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54