Who am i

in #wordatwork7 years ago

This is a story of a man with a bleeding heart
Cos All he gathered in life is now as rooten fruits in a broken cart
Still wondering how to row or flow
While watching others glow and grow
If all he is just what meets the eyes and counting all the failures and tries
seems like never again will he rise
Feeling now reduced to a cow without a price...
Driven by life glamour and lust
Only to be asking from the dust

WHO AM I

He was all out for the fame in the game
but only got shame and efforts in vain
Now less of what was his name
Having no place in his personal race
And can't behold his face in the mirrors of fate
Staring at the image in disgrace
Wondering

WHO AM I

Washed like the sands in the shore
Even like the weeds it bore
Like the foot prints that only waits for the wave
Knowing it only might lead to a dark cave
Cold, lonely and without light
Depressed without a flick of hope in sight
All alone by himself
Thinking why did I walk all by myself
He asked

WHO AM I

Still wishing he was the perfect son
Knowing that chance is long gone
Without knowing where he belong
Cos he Tried to blend and ride along
Because every track he takes and road leads back
As everything had its place and his now was just to slack
And all thats left he could barely pack
As his personal efforts, goals and dreams has been reduced to a single sack
Stuck in his present state dispair
Looking up realising the one without compare
He asked...

WHO AM I

This time he got an answer that made he shiver
And passed chill current from his spine down to his liver
You are my tresure above all creations
My love for you knows no limitations
Because am beyond time and with me your sun will still shine
Everything is at your disposal and your lack of knowledge only makes you write a proposal.
When all you need you can just take
And if ask for another earth that I can still make
But still you ask

WHO AM I

I came for you
Bleed for you
Even died for you
And from darkness I saved you
To bring you out of shame to my glory
To give you my name and change your story
I know in your state you cant make it
Cos by default all you touch you will break it
Even if you smile and try to fake it
You will still be left feeling

WHO AM I

There is power in my name
and added to my grace is fame
Because with it the darkness you will subdue and tame
Storms might raise to eat you flesh but just know that you are blessed
And for you sake I don't sleep nor rest till you become you best
Only if you make me your first
I will do the rest.
There will be no need to ask ...

WHO AM I

But I messed you up along the way
In your word and grace I didn't stay
Thinking I could do it alone
So how did I become your own

WHO AM I

Grow in my word
Hold onto me
It will be with you as you sword
And all you need will be
You are a chosen generation
A paculiar nation
My word you station
And glory will be your final destination
No more will you ask

WHO AM I

20170611_142328.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65