A Word of Hope

in #word4 years ago

I got used to watching pictures of events from different newspapers that my mother often brought home after every Sunday. He often bought newspapers published by different episcopal and church organizations. He said that supporting God's work is his way too.

image.png

One Sunday morning, I read a story in one of those newspapers and it impressed me, "Beck, you can write for some of these publishers." My writing was terrible, but nothing inside. So I usually searched the editor's contact at the bottom of the back page and called everyone's phone number I saw.

Some responded, others sent me when a man was really aggressive and the ASUU told me to focus on my strike. I heard on the phone cursing that his wife didn't put enough meat in his soup. I think he had his own problems at home. I did not call the editor of Our Nation Newspaper (unlike The Nation Newspapers). I decided to visit Zik's head office on Limca Road next to his house and physically give him my sales pitch.

I only had one name and I had no idea what this person looked like, so when I entered the first office I saw in the press, I asked for the editor. The man asked why I wanted to meet the editor and I told him he needed something. I was brave and really didn't care. I just wanted to go home to talk to the editor and quench my curiosity.

Pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67