Jesus said: Whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged

in #word2 years ago

The Gospel of John tells us that Jesus comes to bring us life, so that we may have it in abundance. God is not a God of the dead but of the living. In the gospels the concept of life assumes different meanings. On one side is the concept of physical life, Jesus defeats death and resurrects the dead as in the case of Lazarus (John 11:38-43), the son of the widow of Naim (Luke 7:11-17), and the daughter of Jairus (Luke 8:41-56). The people who accompany Jesus are amazed by these miraculous signs, but Jesus explains that he does nothing for himself but is sent by the Father to bear witness of him. Jesus personifies the life of God: "I am the resurrection and the life", John 11:25.
But Jesus also speaks to us about the spiritual life of man, the true life that once obtained cannot be taken away, that is why it is eternal life. This life that Jesus tells us about is the same knowledge of God, that is why it is also contemplative life or activity: "This is eternal life, that they may know you, the only true God", John 17:3.
The contemplative life is the meditation on the divine attributes of God, the meditation on mercy, on piety, on the truth of God.
Jesus in the Gospel of John bears witness to the Father giving us eternal life through his word and reviving the dead so that we believe in him:
"Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged but has crossed over from death to life. Very truly I tell you, a time is coming and has now come when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God and those who hear will live. For as the Father has life in himself, so he has granted the Son also to have life in himself. And he has given him authority to judge because he is the Son of Man." John 5:24-27.
Jesus said. Whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and donwload for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67169.01
ETH 3130.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82