God's mighty word: So is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty. Isaiah 55:11

in #word3 years ago

There is a beautiful teaching of the prophet Isaiah about how the mighty word of God acts in the world, God is mysterious and his ways are inscrutable:
"As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so my word that goes out from my mouth; It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it." Isaiah 55:10-11.
Water in nature fulfills a cycle, which is constantly renewed, and which gives life to living beings; in the same way the word of God completes a cycle of life in the spirit of men, the universe is harmony and God invites us to participate in it, following the path of mercy and righteousness.
In the Bible, the comparison of the word of God with the elements of nature is frequent; because in ancient times the elements of nature had a mysterious, uncreated, eternal, and continuous origin, in fact, the pagans attributed to their gods the domain over elements of nature, such as the rainfall regime, the cycle of day and night.
The book of Deuteronomy has a similar explanation to that of Isaiah: "Let my teaching fall like rain and my words descend like dew, like showers on new grass, like abundant rain on tender plants" Deuteronomy 32:2.
In the Bible the word of God is the beginning of all things, life is a result of the word of God: "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things came into being through him, and without him not one thing came into being." John 1:1-3.
God's mighty word. So is my word that goes out from my mouth. It will not return to me empty. Isaiah 55,11.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30