Call of the mirror dance

in #wootcrisp6 years ago (edited)

I started dancing in front of the mirror and filming it a few years ago. Pilot.png

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLh9Uewtj3bwkyXeJIV4X5BGogNGKgvrMq

I don't have much to say about it really, but actually a few points I suppose.

  • I notice I make these videos when I feel good. Too long of gaps between producing them make me wonder if I've not been feeling good for too long.

  • I enjoy trying to categorize each video through a unique code. So the weird hash looking thing in a title like "Call of the Mirror Dance, S10X476ℵ₈ECXXXXX1: Dance holography" means Season(location=10X,sound_quality=4,video_quality=7,dance_quality=6, episode=((ℵ₈C)==(8*16+13))=141). I frequently mix these digits up so nothing can really be trusted. The point of doing this at all was initially just as a weird exercise outlet, but it put the idea in my head that such codes produced by a single individual would naturally cluster in ways that other individuals wouldn't, given enough such digits and breaking things down more and more. This led me to buy mesdir.org to try and develop a "multi-dimensional expressions standards directory" but it was beyond me to tackle such an ambitious idea so I let it die: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1ZqNSldgS68StKKP6WLKY2Txvs15OVGl2RyMimNzTc6k/edit?usp=sharing

  • I have twice now checked in after a year to see how the progress is coming: https://wootcrisp.com/category/call-of-the-mirror-dance/ Nothing really conclusive has come of this.

I'll end with one of my own favourites:

Sort:  

Congratulations @wootcrisp! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wootcrisp! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67