Sort:  

Yes it would be fantastic if there was a way to purge the dead followers. I would much rather see the number of actual real followers.

Me too. I loved it when that happened on Instagram back in the day. Now after steemit it don't give a hoot about IG followers as they all just want to sell me something ... grrr. xx

New Follow here. I will try to stay alive as long as I can! For now my elbow grease is going into posting comments and upvoting content I like. So far it is fun and I have met some folks kind enough to answer questions and engage. Congratulations on your achievements!

The only tool I have found for follower live/dead is steemspectacles http://www.steemspectacles.com/@doctorcrypto/followers
Not 100% upto date runs about a week behind or two. but gives a general idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46