TIPPY .... #woofsday WednesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #woofsday7 years ago (edited)

Woof !!! It’s #woofsday Wednesday ! 😎
Tippy says hello to all of you.

There is only one introduction to Tippy. She is the Princess of the house. Totally pampered, wilful and adorable ! SPOILT !!

She was 3 months old when she came to us from a neighbouring village, walking through the jungle, wailing and following one of our bungalow workers. And never left the bungalow again.

I have already done a story on Tippy. I will not bore you with the details again. Here is a link to the story,
TIPPY- LITTLE TANTRUMS ....
https://steemit.com/art/@nehab/tippy-little-tantrums-a-letter-from-god-wrapped-in-love-my-home-in-himalayan-foothills-painting-21-by-neha-bisht-journal

Today I share a few photos and an amusing anecdote about the modus operandi of her wagging tail !!

I was never into animals. Tippy transformed me into a Doggie Lover.

Tippy came from the wild. She was not used to humans . And I was apprehensive of dogs !

We were two suspicious strangers !

Tippy was not allowed on the bed. But she always was curious as to what is on the bed !!!! She would try to peek and climb but couldn't. She remained intrigued by the bed. The colourful cushy mountain that was forbidden to her !

Winters passed. Summer came and we had to go to Delhi for work. This was the first time we left Tippy with the caretaker in the hills.

After a month, the first long weekend we got, we rushed to the hills to see Tippy.

Tippy and me, we were both thrilled to see each other. I was lying down on the bed. Tippy came and pawed me to pick her up.

I said to Tippy and to myself, “Just this once. Only one time I will allow you up on the bed” . And Tippy wagged her tail like a hurricane !! :D

Well ! That is history !! Tippy has taken over the bed and pushed me in a corner.
She sleeps in the quilt in winters. All her babies were born in the luxury of cushy mattresses. I am a guest on the bed. 😎😁😁😁😁

So you see , they wag their tail, look into your eyes with their soulful stare and everything changes !!! 💝💝💝💝

Here is Tippy leading the way in the walk with Bella and me... The boys have disappeared :D

Tippy conscientiously watching guard over the bungalow. The little army against monkeys and cows !!

A moment of leisure in the sun !!

Tippy... taken over our bed and life !!!

LITTLE TANTRUMS - My portrait of Tippy when she was 5 months old. She is throwing a tantrum "in the BED" because she wants chicken !

Two Strangers who finally stopped being suspicious of each other !! :D

thank you for reading @nehab, #woofsday is initiated by @dandesign86 for the little canine babies :)

Sort:  

Hi Tippy!! What a beauty you are!

thank you, @steemswede ... Tippy is wagging her tail and says thank you :)

You write with such passion I can really feel your love for this dog 🐶 it's amazing how Tippy took over the bed haha . What can you do when you love someone so much it is natural that we spoil them as well :)

Very true. It is fun to spoil them :). They give us so much I cannot imagine a life without them. Happy too must be fully pampered. I am sure. :) It is impossible to not pamper them :) ... Thank you so much for the resteem :) , @dandesign86. :) :)

My pleasure and Tippy definitely deserves a tip! 0.1

thank you @dandesign86 and @tipu ... Tippy is wagging her tail like a hurricane. She feels important that she too is an earning member of the family now !! :D :D

Great story about tippy. You are so lucky she found and adopted you. She will take good care of you as you have her. I like how she patrols the area with you!

Thank you ... You are absolutely correct. Tippy found us and adopted us. ♥ And we are so fortunate. Tippy takes her responsibilities very seriously. She even catches rats. And calls me to show her achievement for reward 😊. 😁😁😁😁 . Thank you @mother2chicks

Awe! She earns her keep in lots of ways. I am afraid our critters could take a few lessons from Tippy! Lol! I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

:) :) :) They are all babies... nothing but innocent babies. Lots of love to your little babies :)

Hi, Tippy! Nice to meet you. You are ooking too huggable. Can I take you home?;)

Tippy is thrilled with your compliment, @bloghound... She would love to visit you :) ,... with Mamma :D :D

Yay!!!! Happy me 😘😘😘😘😘

Tippy is wagging her tail... she loves compliments. She is a girl after all :) :D

Awww, Tippy's looking rather cute, especially in that third-last photo. Interesting how you became to be a dog-lover because I have a very similar story - I wasn't one before I was asked by a relative to baby-sit their dog and I reluctantly agreed. The best two days of my life.

I like your post very much, I think there is a writer in you too, have you ever thought to write books? I bet you would be successful. I am happy that you enjoying your company, the dogs are very very loyal, when we were kids we had a guard dog, but now we just do not have time :)

Thank you , @stef1 . Thank you so much for your appreciation and compliment. I understand. Dogs, in fact pets, are babies. They are full time work and responsibility, along with lots of love. :)
I do write sometime. I used to was a Feature Writer with a newspaper. Also, I did content writing for a couple of organisations. Worked on children's book too :) . I take up writing projects as per my time. But I never ever thought of writing my own book. Perhaps some day :) ... Thank you Stef :)

Nice dog, The way you have laid the post, shows your love for Tippy....

thank you @honeychum ... Yes I love her. We are kind of one soul :)

I have a Labrador. I don't know watts about him that i just cant live without him. May be the reason is unconditional love. They remembered it and we have forgotten it... :(

So true. They care without expectations and conditions ... Love to your Labrador :)

Such a cute Tippy, you should be able to indulge). She knows that You love her)
Картина очень красивая.

thank you... Yes. she definitely knows that I love her. and she takes complete advantage of it :D ... Любовь делает фото красивым

So cute...!! She has two yellow spots above her eyes??

Thank you @geetharao :) .... Yes she has two yellow spots above her eyes. They are almost like false eyes ;D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79