Maple Burl wood for Casting blanks

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)

2018-01-30 11.56.36.jpg
Hi these were cut from a small Maple burl harvested in 2016. Used for pens jewelry small knife grips art guitar slide and woodworking in general.

2018-01-30 11.54.19.jpg

You are welcome to all 4 pieces on a first come first serve basis. Send a mailing address to [email protected] and I'll get them out to you.
I only ask that if you are pleased with them you come back to my post and power me up with some steem. I'm not going to offer them anywhere but here so feel free to send the post to friends.

THESE ARE ON THERE WAY OUT THE DOOR.............KEEP WATCHING MY POSTS FOR OTHER BLANKS, CHUNKS, BLOCKS & WHOLE NATURAL WOOD BURLS.

2018-01-30 11.55.51.jpg

These are dry raw cut, unstabilized with light lacquer to show grain. May have bark, punky and loose parts.

2018-01-30 12.05.18.jpg

Sort:  

if you come across a bowl size blank @skycranehandwork might want to talk to you about that.... He has been looking for some burl wood

Just sent you an email. What can you use if I come across something.....

Hey
I'm headed to town some time this week so they'll be headed your way then.
Just collecting friends for now.........steem-on!

Awesome...... After I see what is there I should be able to make one and send it to you.......

Nice stuff and good idea. I think an internal market for wood and woodworking is the way forward.

could look at burl wood for hours, been on the hunt for some small pieces for a while, to try and wire wrap and make into jewellery

I just put up a bigger oak burl and I'll have another 4 small maple knot blocks to send out soon watch for them! They might be just rite.

ah sounds lovely but im in the UK so posting them would probbaly end up quite pricey, and seems crazy to be shipping something i should...eventually be able to get hold of closer to home, thanks though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51