ETCHED GLASS WINDOW REPURPOSE!

in #woodworking6 years ago

IMG_0714.jpg

Hi guys, this is how I re-purposed some etched glass that I had laying around. This is just single pane glass that I removed from a built in curio. I wanted to create a divider between the entry and the great room, and wanted it to have punch when you entered the front door and to bring in light. The glass is framed and trimmed out with Sitka Spruce, and the wall also is Sitka Spruce. The beam to the right is Douglas Fir, and if you look through the left window you can see the railing to the loft that I am building and our computer alcove below.
As the weather turns cold and wet my work goes indoors, and after I wrap up some loose ends the front entry tile floor is next on my agenda.......

I hope you liked this construction update, If you did upvote and resteem! :)

Sort:  

Wounderful wood making..nice sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94