Wood or Acrylic and Bone Guitar Slides Hand MadesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #woodworking7 years ago

So since I have been sharing my cigar box guitars on here I might as well expand to the other items I make to go along with them. A rots/ blues guitar would be useless if you didnt have a slide to play them with so after finding the material I liked the best I started making slides based on bone with exotic hardwoods or acrylic bonded together to make an amazing sounding and feeling slide. Below are some examples and at the end is a video of a friend that is playing bot a slide I built and a Guitar I built.
Here is a slab of Bloodwood waiting to be turned into a slide....
22.jpg

the rough beginning of a slide...
21.jpg

sometimes it's hard to get them to bond and this happens.....
7.jpg

So here we go with a gallery of slides......8.jpg1.jpg2.jpg4.jpg6.jpg9.jpg11.jpg13.jpg15.jpg14.jpg23.jpg24.jpg31.jpg32.jpg33.jpg34.jpg35.jpg36.jpg42.jpg43.jpg41.jpg

And to finish it off a video of my creations by a friend Terry Quiett..... He is playing a cat food bowl resonator and a rosewood and bone slide I made for him....

Steem On..........
www.stogeebluesbox.com - www.facebook.com/angelsong13/

Sort:  


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

Thank you much.....

Some really nice slides you make! Like the demonstration of one of these in the music video.

ya a lot of that is Terry's playing.... I think he could make a rock sound good....lol

They are very cool. And what a sound! What glue do you use? Epoxy? Thanks

epoxy sometimes but usually polyurethane glue..... It seems to bond the bone and wood better. I also use an industrial CA glue sometimes.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53