You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning Of The License Plate Guitar

in #woodworking7 years ago

Beautiful. Is it going to be a 3 or 4 string?

Personally I have made a 3 string CGB using a Brick House box with a mahogany neck / maple fretboard. For Christmas, I made my stepdad a 2x4 lapsteel out of mahogany I built up the 2x4 from a 6ft 1x4 plank as a mahogany 2x4 is freaking expensive.

The next guitar is going to be a 4 string dobro using a paint can lid for the resonator.

Sort:  

Oh and my 3 string. Protip do not put the control knobs above the bridge if you are a right hander... It gets annoying with your playing arm hitting them.

It will be a 3 stringer..... image

Paint can lids can be fun too

Looking good, :) The door strikeplate headstock is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45