New Project

in #woodworking6 years ago

20180117_180032.jpg

The Ehh Beginning


Ohhh helll breezy you done carved out a celtic pattern for the copper and brass inlayy boyy damnnn. (...sorry) So this is mainly a test to see if i can produce something non-shit.(very important to test these things)

I carved out a design onto a scrap piece of wood and I plan to use 12 gauge copper wire to fill in the lines (held down with super glue and dreams) I then plan to use brass powder that I am makeing myself to fill in the middle diamonds and then sanding it all down flat and staining the wood to try to achieve greatness. (Or a piece of scrap wood with some wire and dust coated on it and the wood stain spilled all over)

I'll be posting updates on the project tomorrow. Have A Wonderful Day!

Sort:  

Take progress pictures as I’m sure the process would be interesting to document. And what are you carving that design with, it can’t be free hand, can it? Good luck 👍

Thats the plan! And i printed out a stencil and glued it to the wood and then sharpened a flat head screwdriver on my belt sander and used that as a makeshift chisel to get the outline then used a knife to pull the pieces out. Thanks for your comment btw! 😁

Man, that sounds like dedication. Good job not succumbing to the deafening silence of the TV but rather allowing yourself space to be creative.

Nice Celtic design. Will look good with the brass inlay. Walnut would work well for that type of carving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88