Weekly Woodworking Competition.

in #woodworking7 years ago (edited)

win 5 sbd.gif

Hi,

I am starting a competition for the best woodworking post of the week.

This is to encourage writing within the woodworking category.

The Judges will be myself and @ skycranehandwork.

Because people of different skill abilities , from novice to master, will be entering the winner will be based on many things not just end results.

Things such as ingenuity, personal improvement, original ideas/ designs and technique.

The prize will be 5 SBD to the winner and a link to their article in the competition results post.

The two runners up will also have their worked linked in the article.

The prize will be announced and sent to the winner every Tuesday.

I will also explain the reasons for choosing the winner.

The price to enter the competition is 0.5 sbd.

As the competition grows I will be increasing the prize money.

Here are the rules:

#1. Entries must be submitted by 1pm GMT every Sunday.

#2. The link to this post must be included in the submitted post.

The link is:
Weekly Woodworking Competition https://steemit.com/woodworking/@jist/weekly-woodworking-competition.

#3. The post must be woodworking related.

#4. Send 0.5 sbd to @jist using your post as the memo.

#5. No refunds.

This will be a lot of fun and promote a healthy competitive spirit within the community.

The competition is now officially open so get writing.

Good Luck!

Thanks,
@jist

Sort:  

This is a great incentive for woodworkers to get involved. It's also a good idea to charge for entry. This will ensure you will get good quality, serious entrants (rather than find yourself sifting through a load of spam and trollish stuff). Good luck with this. I look forward to seeing what people put forward.

Thanks I can't wait to see the entries. Hopefully as the competition builds we can increase the prize fund significantly.

Great job man, I like this idea. I dropped a few more contest ideas in my most recent blog. I'm on your discord server so let me know if there's any other way I can help.

It should be great way to see others work and hopefully inspire more woodworking posts. Thank you for your help.

I posted a link to this in the contest rules section of the discord server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40