Where are all the steemit woodworkers

in #woodworking6 years ago

Hi,

I am new to steemit as well as woodworking, though I have interest in both. I have quite a few subscriptions over on YouTube but would like to be more active on this platform. If there are “feeds” that I should be joining, I would be appreciative if someone could point the way. I would share some of my recent dabbling in the world of woodworking but am unsure if this is really the place to do that.

I think that something interesting, like woodworking, is only made better by sharing. Hope to meet those with a similar sentiment on an existing feed and if it is absent, one needs to be created.

The woodworking noob

Sort:  

Hi , and welcome to steemit.

We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a weekly woodworking post competition ,which you can read about here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Thanks,

@jist

Hi,

Thanks for the quick reply. I have downloaded the “Discord” app on my iPad and was able to see your community. Being new, I am still unsure what the Discord Channel and Steemit has to do with each other, however, I think you have given me a good start.

Thanks again,
woodworking noob

Congratulations @browntsunami! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @browntsunami! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49