Wood Ring Woodworking Project

in #woodworking6 years ago

So, quite a while back I began a small woodworking project to make a walnut ring. Here is the original post: https://steemit.com/woodworking/@brian.rrr/woodworking-project

Well, life has been quite busy, so I have not worked on the project for some time. I finally found a little time last Friday evening, and finished the project. Here is the final result:

CEB9780E-DB24-4819-B454-8ED8FA5566FE.png

1372FC05-81C3-4E57-957D-659872581A9F.jpeg

Here are a couple of other in progress pictures aside from the original post:

DD662A11-79FD-4F7F-81E8-E548A2BC2A33.png

BD95E7DB-6F3B-4D61-B674-AE07CAA5035D.jpeg

6C60FF96-4A27-4E89-94AD-B17D266C2BB2.jpeg

As a quick summary, I used some walnut wood from a previous project, drilled a hole, shaped, sanded and finished it with mineral oil and wax polish. I have no formal training and limited experience doing projects like this, so I am starting small and just having some fun!

Honestly, I have not worn any rings besides my wedding ring, plus I do not think this can get very wet without getting ruined, so the usability of it might not be on the practical side.

Thanks for checking out my post and project!

Brian

Sort:  

I love that ring, you must keep it safe because it should not get wet, you can use it on vacation but you are not fishing, I see that if you continue with the bricomania you will do very well, since the finish of the ring in Walnut wood looks sensational and very well worked and finely finished. greetings and much success in your new projects @ brian.rrr

Thanks for the kind words my friend!

I admire people that can make beautiful things with their hands. I have no manual ability and I congratulate you for this achievement.

Hello Friend how are you? the ring looks very nice but as you say you can not get wet because the wood gets ugly when wet but you can save it does not take up much space and your wife will not bother, in the future you will see it as something you started and despite your occupations one day you finished it You can use it at times

Greetings to your beautiful family!

Well, I had never seen a wooden ring, it looks very nice and different from all the others, in addition to my essential I like the so-called anti-stress.
@calitoo

That’s awesome walnut is one of my favorite woods. I made a couple door thresholds out of it.

Wao such a wonderful ring....ring design are so beautiful....very hard working...your are a great designer....very great project....very Amazing result of this small project....i really like wood ring..thanks for sharing.

I hope you do many more projects in wood is good to have a distraction ... I think it is not so easy, it is very well finished.
¡Good job!

What a nice stay, You're probably right with daily use would be damaged very quickly so just use it for special moments.

neat work , keep going , maybe you could expand to making a chair next : )

it was a small project but with a great result.
The photographs are good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80