2 Minutes with the Farmer: DIY Rough Cut Walnut Wood Bench!

in #woodworking5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer join me as I make another bench. This bench will be made out of rough cut walnut lumber. This wood was harvested from our farm. I am not a professional carpenter. I just make it up as I go, but this bench turned out pretty good. Thank you for watching and spendnig 2 minutes with me!

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks great!
I'm not a fan of polyurethane though.
Are your trees black walnut? If so they might be worth some money but hopefully you don't cut them down but maybe you should plant more?

"Welcome back to another episode of 2 minute with the farmer." I like the bench! Are you going to sell it? And, nice background music. Are you going to use background music more often now?

Thank you. Yes I am going to try and sell it. We will see if it sells. I like the background music too. I might try and use it more often. Thanks for watching

I really like your bench. That live edge on the board makes it look so unique and I've always been partial to black walnut, it has such awesome coloration.

Thank you very much. Walnut is my favorite

Looks really good.
I love woodworking too .
I follow you. ^^

It's my work.

Those are beautiful

곰돌이가 @raah님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.005을 보팅해서 $0.018을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 1394번 $19.473을 보팅해서 $17.279을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Yeah we had a rainy day like that down here in Georgia.

Awesome job. Do you sell this kinda stuff?

Thank you. Yes selling it is part of the plan. I am just getting started haven’t sold any yet

Beautiful bench! You are definitely getting some production out of those walnut Trees.

Thank you. Try and use everything.

what...you really want to know what we think? lol. oh I forgot, this is steemit, can't be nothing but gushing with compliments! lol.
Hey it looks great but what about all those big lines on it? Don't like em, not natural enough!

Rough cut lumber has lines. Wife says that makes it look more natural. I just do what she says;)

haha! ok then I agree, much more natural looking!

That is a great looking bench. I love benches!

Thank you!

That is very neat, I love the different colors and the fact that you didn't sand it completely smooth, it adds a bit of character (in my opinion) the way you did it. :D Great job! :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you very much. Have a great evening!

You're welcome. You too my friend! :D

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73