Sort:  

Hi @kaminchan thanks for your comment. You are the only one to react with words. You are my faithful vistor! Yesterday later in the day I came back to that place where I have found that bird to see if he might be there. I was afraid to find it frozen on the ground. A couple of days ago I have found a dead blackbird. Hard time for the birs right now and not only for the birds.

I am glad you didn't find a dead woodpecker!! She is very beautiful and I believe that she has a family!
I read that the impact of this 'little ice-age' will force people to migrate south as crops will fail and famine will ensue! I am afraid that lots of animals will die off as well as plants and crops! You should search on this topic as people's livelihood and lifestyle will certainly be forced to change drastically.

This is what I found out: Be assured, there is no ice age around the corner. To those with lingering doubts that an ice age might be imminent, turn your eyes towards the northern ice sheets. If they're growing, then yes, the 10,000 year process of glaciation may have begun. However, currently the Arctic permafrost is degrading, Arctic sea ice is melting and the Greenland ice sheet is losing mass at an accelerating rate. These are hardly good conditions for an imminent ice age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81