TROPICAL THIS WINTER.

in #wood6 years ago (edited)

Got up this morning and it was a brisk 38 degrees. Winter comes fast in this region and you better be ready. I put in a new stove several years ago, but at the beginning of every year the stove and the flue pipe must be cleaned. Chimney fires are no joke. When I first installed the new stove my son @ryan313 was there to help, thank God.

P1140411.JPG

The stove came in at around 475 lbs. As you can see from this picture it took some doing to suspend the stove to be able to install the legs and move into place.

P1140413.JPG

P1140417.JPG

With the stove set just have to install chimney pipe.

P1140419.JPG

The two walls behind the stove were constructed by my daughter and me way back in 2008 in anticipation of one day getting a new stove. The saying chipped into the bluestone reads, "When love and skill work together expect a masterpiece." My daughter provided this saying. I believe this quote comes from Ben Franklin. My daughter laid out all of the Bluestone. I cut the pieces. We then laid them into a bed of cement which was placed over a wire mesh.

P1140420.JPG

The final touches to the chimney are being completed by my son @ryan313 It took us into the night, but project completed in a long day. It was a family project, the best kind of projects. Well enough talking, need to get to the yearly cleanout. Will post when I have taken apart the stove and show you how I clean the stove and stove pipe to avoid the dreaded chimney fire. Stay tuned.

hope you enjoyed! thebigsweed

Sort:  

Ok HARD FORK 20 is complete and you can’t post again

Where does the time go. Kinda sad how fast life is! Whenever your doing something its enjoyable but when you look back you realize how great the time was and you start to realize how fast time is moving!That was a great set up and idea! I remember how heavy that sucker was! Great post hope to see you soon once shit settles down. Not sure about bitcoin but my chart is showing signs of a bottom!!

Sad for sure, but in a good way. Let me know when you come up with the formula for making shit settle down. If you do, lets bottle it and make a fortune! Love you Dad!

😃........Right..... what I really meant was Cari gets paid on Friday then I will have more mobility!!

Nice post

Thanks for the upvote. Will follow you. Have a great day!

Congratulations @thebigsweed! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65