I love working with my hands...

in #wood5 years ago

Ok so get your mind out of the gutter, I am talking about WOOD! That actually didn't help much to clarify things did it?

This is a pic of my workshop. I finally got around to organizing it. Everything is in its rightful place. Hooray.

This is my new lathe. I am super stoked to start turning wood on it, and I finished my first project on it last night, which was a Harry Potter wand!!


(Said HP wand)

Even though I am pursuing acting full time, I will still need money to get by when I am not getting jobs, so I still plan to pursue flipping furniture.


(All of my tools and screws have a proper home now, yay!)

I even have a new painting area because 3/4 of what I do after I fix a piece of furniture is paint it!

I have a small stock of pieces that I would like to work on soon, and wood that I find salvaged, which I am able to use to make stuff.

Just thought it would be fun to give you guys a glimpse into the other part of me. I am a performer by nature, but I love working with my hands!

xx - Lady Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72