Playground

in #wonder5 years ago

What if you shall come to discern that the play and playground of all this pompous history are radiations from yourself, and that the sun borrows its beams?"

From Illusions, Essays, The Conduct of Life by Ralph Waldo Emerson

It is frightening to think that everything I am experiencing, or have experienced, arose from my own thoughts. That if I am to discern this, I would have to consider why I created this particular universe , people and events for myself. If good or ill radiates from me, and are not imposed on me, that those things that I find beautiful and wonderful are radiations from myself - and if that which is beautiful is wonderful - as the sun - those rays are not actually from the sun - those wonderful things do not come from the sun, but from within myself, and this also means the horrible and frightening things come from me, too.

TwentyThirdA.jpg

All the marked events of our day, all the cities, all the colonizations, may be traced back to their origin in a private brain.

Considerations by the way

He posits that even if an individual doesn't generate the entirety of the experienced world, someone's thought must have generated elements of an individual's experienced world.

It all comes back to thoughts.

I should think about creating a world that I would want others to experience.

Sort:  

Hello @squizzi! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38