Winning : The less you expect it, The more you enjoy it

in #won6 years ago

FB_IMG_1513522958647.jpg

One of the biggest achievement in our lives is winning a certain contest especially when you less expect it because "unexpected moments are always the sweeter ones than an event scripted on your mind."

There I was a student writer/journalist for almost 3 years or so in our School Paper (GAPNOD).
FB_IMG_1513523012194.jpg

I was just pure news writer that didn't even think of a thought to try another category in Journalism.

My only goal was just to become a news writer although many people encourages me to try another category for once but I refused because I doubted myself and I'm that confident to try somehting else I am not good at.

One time , our School Paper adviser announced that there will be a Journalism Competition for all the municipality in the Southwest Cebu. I was really happy that time because I as a journalist has given a chance to showcase my talent in writing.

I was listing my name that time in News Writing but then I noticed that there was one category that no names were listed and it was the Sports Writing. I felt pity for it so I was thinking that "What if I will be the one who will be representing this category? Nothing will ever change and I can do this if I will push myself , right?" debating my mind and my inner self if I would really join but as I was thinking it thourouly and I found it interesting for me because that would be my first experience so I decided to join.

During the contest , I was only focusing on my news article . I didn't even get the chance to practice in my sports article but right after my news writing contest I was sick due to stress and the weather.

When the day of my Sports Writing contest, I was thinking of the thought of backing out due to my condition also I wasn't ready because I didn't have time to practice but I just pursue it not expecting anything because I just thought for experience and to make friends.

As the time goes on and on , the day of truth had come , the awarding ceremony .

During the awarding , I was really expecting that I would win in the News Writing category because in the 3 consecutive years of joining this contest , I always won in that particular category but I was wrong I didn't won, so after the announcement for it , I was really disappointed of myself I already lose hope not even thinking that I still have one category that I've participated.

When it was the time for the announcement of the Sports Writing winners , I wasn't listening to it because of course it was my first time so I really thought I wouldn't won but God really has it's own plan for us when I was declared as the Champion.

When the champion was called and it was me ,that moment has frozen me because it was unexpected. I just cried for tears of joy.

I really do believe that unexpected moments are always sweeter than a scripted one and that God really
has a plan for us in times when you less expect it. Expect less so you won't get disappointed and expect less and you will feel the priceless feeling and a worth remembering moment of your life. FB_IMG_1513523074954.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65