You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JOURNEY TO SELF-DISCOVERY

in #womenspeakout7 years ago

Hey!! Great post!! I was diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue/Fibromyalgia in 1989, when no one knew anything about any of it. Luckily, I had a great naturopathic doctor that put me on a good path. I was gluten free way before it was cool. But, everyone else at that time told me it was all in my head. The worst thing you could ever hear! Now, 30 years later, I had a doctor tell me that I was probably misdiagnosed and I most likely had lymes. So, did some testing, and sure enough! I have undergone every natural treatment you can imagine, and still keep to a strict diet. For the most part, I feel great! Though, I once in awhile have my days. I just stay super positive and don't let in any of the negative. :). Thanks so much for bringing more awareness to this! There is so much that is still unknown!
Amy

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story! You are right, being positive is the best approach one can take in such a case. You did get a positive test result for Lyme? I imagine that by now you know that Elisa and Western blot tests are not reliable to diagnose Lyme. Not too mention that they test for only a few strains while there are over 300 strains of Borrelia worldwild! Be well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65