You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JOURNEY TO SELF-DISCOVERY

Thank you for sharing your story of growth in self-love! In finding the locus of power within me to affect how my time alive would be spent, I found my happiness. The product of a religious childhood that taught the fallacy of predestination, I found myself excusing errors in actions and judgement of myself and others because "it was part of the plan". I was creating my own hardships that led to anxiety and depression; I can't imagine the amount of frustration when these conditions occur over a chance infection of a disease.

As a healthcare provider, I feel that the mental toll of managing chronic diseases is often overlooked and as a clinician that specializes in neuroscience, the impact of mental illness like anxiety and depression on daily functioning, and therefore quality of life and prognosis, is enormous. I do my best to help connect communities of patients to a support communities and with technology, this has become much easier and I feel the severity of isolation reported has decreased because of it. Thank you on behalf of all of the people that you have helped and will help with your writing!

Sort:  

Thank you for your touchy words and thoughts. I am humbled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65