You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My body has long ago stopped being conventionally beautiful, but is that a problem?

in #womenspeakout7 years ago

I came upon this post a while ago through a server but had much too much anxiety to post a comment. (My anxiety is too many tales too long to tell here.) Anyway, you reminded me here of a few women I've met over the years who do a lot to help other women to feel their best and most beautiful (photographers but also make-up artists, hairstylists, etc.). Rarely, if ever, do they gift themselves with what they give to other women, and it has always made me so sad. So I hope you do give yourself that kindness. There's no need to publish it, just do it for yourself.

Also, you've inspired me to do some experimenting. I've begun taking some nude selfies, and I'm working on writing about the things I think and see in them. I definitely don't have your talent for visuals, but I appreciate your help in this. And thank you for sharing your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53