You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOMBMEN SPEAK OUT | We Create Life, We Create Law

Definitely feeling this post. Especially the first part, made me think of something that happened recently. I was criticized this week about being too driven, that I should be careful about what is sent out when I seem to know what I want more than I should. Anyways, long story short, when I got home that night I realized that as a woman, I am criticized when I don't step up to the plate, but also when I do (and believe me, it's not like if I am the person that takes too much space). I am just starting to find myself and just starting to feel and embody the power I can have in my own life. Finding balance is hard but always having to overcome critique is also hard...I am trying to embrace this journey towards accepting my power and finding my balance. But most importantly, I am trying not to give power to those whose only desire is to put me down (or in what they consider my place should be). So thank you for sharing ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50