You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Met the Most AMAZING Woman Yesterday

in #womenspeakout7 years ago

Wow thats incredible. I'm sure her being emotional isn't nearly the same as mine but i def do believe that there is power in being able to express yourself fully with tears and even angry passion. Its one thing that I struggle with is the extreme version I have being that i have anxiety and depression but I have had many great moments of channelling my passion and my words and it def breaks past all the stereotypes.

That said, its not when I'm emotional that I have the most trouble. Its when Im literally trying to work! Aka its expected that I am emotional... Interesting woman and of course an amazing perspective and great writing :) another awesome one @appiepearl !

Sort:  

Thanks @limabeing :)
I’m often highly emotional at work. I’ve learned over the years how to channel it to be most effective. But it does work. People follow passion.

Hmm well, sometimes. At my work people follow whomever is the most aggressive or most senior, lol. But then, I work retail in downtown boston. Theres not much to be passionate about.

Leadership is an interesting thing, really. The dynamic changes all the time and of course is totally different everywhere you go. Personal experience only, but I firmly believe I became the most senior because people followed me. Chicken and egg of sorts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64