You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mansplained at MY OWN JOB? | Steemit Rant

in #womenspeakout6 years ago

I know I've been guilty of this with young people, and have actually learned to love giving praise to those who are right when I am wrong. I just long to have vigorous dialogue where growth is the goal with the youth I'm engaged with. Have been mansplained all to often by peers and superiors... Who ended up being neither peer or superior. Keep it humble, kind, and moving forward. Excellent post!

Sort:  

Hi @drwillwho, I’m glad you brought up the fact that this happens between older and younger people as well! I’d consider myself young and it’s always humbling to be in a conversation with someone older and they are looking to me for insight. I’m always awed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52