#WomenSpeakOut #MenSpeakOut my thoughts

in #womenspeakout7 years ago

IMG-20180123-WA0011.jpeg

Good morning steemians. Today is an exciting day being that I am out for a health presentation. This week has been an eye opener. I have learnt a lot about human health and other related issues.

MALE DOMINANCE

About male dominance and how women sometimes are preyed by ignorance and low selfesteem, I want to touch on a few things like I promised. This few days are going to be about mostly, issues around this. I hope you would read and comment your ideas as well. THESE ARE MY THOUGHTS AND ARE SUBJECT TO CORRECTION.
IMG_20180125_171706_948.jpg
In the last post I said something about men being the cause of the situation we are faced with, where women are not well-equipped. We have a handful of fine faces with no brains waltzing in beautiful outfits, leaving the men at risk of marrying empty heads and mind. THE MEN FAILED AND ARE STILL FAILING TO CULTIVATE THE GIRLS, LADIES, WOMEN IN THEIR LIVES. But then, a man cannot give what he doesn't have.

In this post, here is what I want to highlight: Women must begin to take responsibilities in building and personally developing their minds in that they can creatively and innovatively contribute to societal changes.

FEMINITY AND SOCIETAL GROWTH

Also, to have a society void of male dominance, we must have women who become aware of their feminity.

Feminity is a power aspect of the woman. And although, many would hold the opinion that it signifies weakness. But I beg to defer.

THE FEMININE NATURE OF A WOMAN IS NOT HER WEAKNESS, BUT HER STRENGTH.

Women must begin to speak out. Women must begin to come up with creative ideas and challenge their male counterparts. This however is not to show that "what a man can do a woman can do better" but it is to show that "what a man can do a woman can do with a touch of difference."

DO WE LIVE IN A MAN'S W O R L D

Despite that most are of the opinion that "we live in a man's world," we still have men who are ignorant and lack self esteem. Men in this class tend to pride themselves as the HEAD of the house. That's the only place they can demand respect. Out there, they are slaves to other men, not having a voice to speak. Speaking thoughtfully becomes hard for them once they are in the midst of their peers. They loose their manhood.

WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO THE WOMEN IN YOUR LIFE? #MenSpeakOut

Intensionally I have cultivated the few ladies in my life. This for me is born out of an emotional space. I have seen women being molested and dragged in the mud.

I want to cease this opportunity to advice that if you are a MAN like you PRIDE yourself to be, :-D:-D:-D:-DB-)B-)B-)B-) make a conscientious effort to let the voice of the women around you to be heard. Urge them, push them to talk about their dreams, their goals and aspirations.

Do not forget she is first a HUMAN before she is your sister, your wife, your mother, your house help. Beware!

Follow the hashtag #WomenSpeakOut #MenSpeakOut @karina-ariel @andreyyte

Because of @xpency I get to air my views on steemit. You all should help resteem, upvote and comment to help us promote STEEMIT in NIGERIA.

I LOVE YOU.
IMG-20180123-WA0011.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69