My First Drawing

in #womensday6 years ago

Hi,

drawing

As I am now feeling free and energetic, after leaving Smoke, as you can read in my Prev. Blog, so started with Drawing.

I had interest in Drawing, but due to my professional and unbalanced life, was not able to concentrate on it. Now I think, I should start now on the same.

Here is my drawing related to Women's Day. Happy International Women's Day. Theme which I have been used in it, is of women's which live in Himalayan Villages (Uttarakhand, India), It shows there struggle, for study, how much they like to go to school, even if they have so much work to do, of home and farms.

Please like and follow, if you like my drawing. ...

Sort:  

It must be hard living in countries like this. A lot of people seem to use women's day just to celebrate how great women are, which seems really shallow to me, instead of thinking about issues like this. I really think International Women's Day should pick a more specific theme each year and we actually try to do something about it (even if it is just awareness) rather than just celebrate women like many seem to be doing. Good work.

Yup, I really liked your thought of picking a more specific theme, to concentrate on it.

Thanks. I do think it would help. International Men's Day does a theme each year - important issues affecting men like high suicide rate etc - and I do think a theme is an improvement, but that day is affected in how much good it can do simply because it is much lesser known. The use of a theme each year is something I believe they are doing right though and that could be applied to International Women's Day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41