"International Women's day" How I embrace womanhood /What it means to me to be a woman?

in #womenpower6 years ago (edited)


Everyone has distinct personality, every woman is distinct from each other yet amidst differences there are some point that they are alike. Being alike doesn't mean they have same preferences...However at the end everyone must serve their purpose in life...The purpose binds everyone to be the same.

Woman generally refers to female adult...young female called to be "girls". However "woman"  sometimes use to identify female human regardless of age....there are a lot of rebuttal for the term. And writings has their own reasons and point of view.

What it means to me to be a woman?


To be a woman for me, is simply to be ME!

I am a woman.. a female being created by God fulfilling a complementary role with man.. Woman are created differently with man but differences in terms of brain waves and genetic. DNA never mean the real differences as both are destined to fulfill a role.


Woman for me is not the vulnerable type as what most consider us to be...but woman for me is God's masterpiece where life starts....the masterpiece where woman is equipped to conceive, carry and birth babies. Makes us woman to be special and should never be oppressed by any law of man. as without us, the role and purpose of creation is impossible. It is as much as important as man have.

Woman for me are special....!

How I embrace Womanhood


How I embrace womanhood...A question that post  a whole lot of questions to me, rushing down my mind..

First what is womanhood?

..they say it is the time when a human female life after childhood and adolescents usually at the age of 18. Living away from parents, earning her own money, paying her own bills, doing her own household chores, enjoy making some grocery works. Some also believe that womanhood starts  when female are married and gave birth and raise a family. 

Some would say having a husband and children to be in the womanhood.</></strong>

So to say...how about the adult female who never had sexual experiences? it is really having a family of our own for us to be categorize to be in  womanhood?

To have husband and children...? What about the single parent? and what about the married couple without a child...Does it mean the female never enter the stage of womanhood?


I married at 26...separated thereafter...Does it cease me, to be in my womanhood losing my husband...?

So to speak from the heart...from my heart!!! 

There is no greater writings or works that never came from the heart so I say...

I embrace womanhood from my early beginning...by different events...

For me womanhood never just start when you first experience to feel the love and get wed...when you first felt the first heartbeat of a child inside your womb... When you first held a soft hand from your newly born child....when you decide the name of your first born...and when you first go out and enjoy grocery works...pay your piled bills and earn a living of your own...

I embrace womanhood from the first time I see what LIFE is...and from the first time I realized I am here to fulfill  what I am destined to be . 

The end-goal of life is to obey and serve the Lord. That is what LIFE is all about. everything else is secondary and we ought to live by it...the beginning of  WOMANHOOD  is just like the beginning of manhood though we were created differently with different roles we are in complement with each other and from there embracing and accepting the role is what matters in this life. 

I am a woman...I am always been a woman since the time I was born.. I never consider myself to have been a child, girl adolescent or whatsoever stages they say a female have gone through...I remember myself to be a tough woman since then. I see this world full of inequalities and from there I grown up at young age .. young as they call someone being a child...a girl or teenager...I never felt the meaning of those words as I was long before at an early age combating with life...I remember so far that I matured at an early age,  as long as I remember. I never have a happy childhood memories. 

The child they say...who enjoys life. having all the things they need at hand. That made me too mature enough to analyze what LIFE is...and with that starts my womanhood.

But why? I grew up alone with my grandparents...I don't know where my family have been busy about at the time when I was young...</strong>

I enter the age bracket of what they say adolescent - but never I reacted just like others girls when they have their first menstruation...when they have they first crush...when they have their first victory over all their struggles. 

I have all my first experiences in life and noone to tell to...I have grown myself I think in an early age...as far as I can recall. But from my early age...I have embrace the role a man or a woman shoud have-Serve the Lord.

I am an attendee of a bible study at young age...I grown up as a minister in the church. I live by God rules and biblical teachings...

But I was and never will be perfect...

I got separated from my husband...yes actually I was the one who cease to love him for undesirable things he have done...

I believe I still have my womanhood title though I cease to have an husband...

I continue my spiritual quest...actually I serve better than before when I am with him....

I started our own life...I became a mom to @iamjeydii and #greatkid ...built our own home...painted it alone...doing all the man's role in the house. Send kids to school, driving 8 kms. back and forth from school...doing every stuff in the house...Earning a living...At times when things are destroyed I try my best to repair everything...I remain mature in every life's situation and never give up in every problems that arises...

and whatever changes we have between me and my son..I never cease to be a mom to him and still assume the mom role whatever it takes.

Though I raise my own family...I never cease to be a daughter of my mom and the best daughter that I could be...giving them any assistance that they need...emotionally, spiritually, psychologically and even financially.I may not be the filthy rich to give everything that they need but I am giving and sharing what I have...not my excess.

I even strive to be more humane to everyone...I am not the best but I am being ME to everyone giving my best self to the needy...helping person to the best that I can....

Promoting salvation through good deeds as what our Heavenly Creator wanted to be in this world... we call Him God and whatever other doctrines call Him  ...He is still Him that we ought to glorify. 

<center>That is how I embrace my womanhood...it may be different as yours...but this is ME speaking from my heart!


Happy International Women's Day...

Thank you mam @beanz for having this initiative to celebrate our day!</center>


Photos taken from pixabay 

photo of kids playing my own



<center>>

     

Sort:  

Women are a people to protect, because women are a symbol of strength for men.

Thanks for sharing your personal story! and thanks for embracing YOUR womanhood!

thanks for dropping by...

You are wonderful, and strong.
I celebrate you, today!

thank you sir...and more thank you for seeing ME!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66