Swimming with Horses and Dogs - My Women Of Steemit Entry

This is my entry for the Women in Steemit Competition run by fellow Capetonian @melkay.

The photo below is of me swimming with my horse, Marcello, and dog, Onyx, in a Stellenbosch farm dam a couple of years ago. This represents for me some of my happiest moments. There is nothing quite like hanging on the mane of a powerful horse as he paddles purposefully through the water. Marcello loves swimming in dams and on a hot summers day you can see he can't wait to get in. Onyx the dog refuses to be left out so she jumps in as well.

As a single woman with no kids, my horse and my dog are my whole family. No matter how stressed, overwhelmed, tired, scared or depressed I am, they help me get through it and put the smile back on my face. Financially, my horse has pretty much bankrupted me, but emotionally he has brought me so much wealth that I am blessed and abundant. 018.JPG

Sort:  

That is SO adorable. What a great family. Thanks for sharing <3 I entered the competition too, and it is so nice to have a female community here xo

Thanks for the comment @jessandthesea. Yes nice to know there is female solidarity lol. I'll check out your entry.

It is so wonderful to be able to connect with animals like that. Swimming with a horse sounds like so much fun!

It is wonderful!

This is exactly what life should be about. Money comes and goes. You've got family, health and nature. #winning :)

Agreed @dayleeo. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67