My newbie coding journey...the apprenticeship has finally come to an end....

in #womenintech6 years ago (edited)


[Techtonica apprentices at our graduation celebration on 8.22.18]

I'm laying here reflecting on this Sunday evening and it just dawned on me that I would have been going in, bright and early tomorrow morning for another jam-packed week at the apprenticeship, but Friday was our last official day...I have this bitter-sweet feeling about it all.

I mean part of me is so relieved, telling myself like "Hey, we made it through til the end! We did it! We can relax, we don't have to drag ourselves out of bed come Monday morning for another whirlwind of a week!"
Another part of me is saying, "Woot-woot! We're about to be at Ancestry?! This is about to be such a dope experience!"

But then, there is still this part of me that will miss the work weeks learning about new frameworks, databases and libraries. It's going to miss working through the code challenges and whiteboard sessions coming up with the best algorithm to solve a given problem. I'm especially going to miss the young ladies that I met in my apprenticeship. I've watched them all grow so much, and I'm sure they have seen my growth as well. We've bonded, shared laughter as well as tears and I'm going to miss working with them either by my side or near by..we are now all exiting the chapter we shared with one another and entering into new chapters of our own...

20180118_200727.jpg
[Techtonica apprentices on 1.18.18 at our launch celebration...we've come a long way!]

Thank your for taking the time to check out this post! If you enjoyed what you read, please upvote, resteem and follow me @talea.monet

Be sure to check out some of my recent posts below:

NEW MUSIC: Check out "Die Alone" by Ms. Incredible

NEW MUSIC: Check out "Tears Just Fall" by Ms. Incredible

My newbie coding journey...one week left of my apprenticeship...what next???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85