You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women in Science Series Contest 1 - Elizabeth Fulhame, the Forgotten Chemist

in #womeninscience6 years ago

I believe the images on this post are not in accordance with copyright law. Given the competition you're taking place in it might be nice for you to consider changing them, or some other solution. Kind of a shame since they are appropriate =/

Sort:  

Hello!

If I'm completely honest, I don't know that much about copyright law. I credited the pictures and I thought that was enough since I'm not claiming them as mine, I don't really know which images to use or which ones I should not use. I'm sorry if it was an inconvenience, I'll make sure to learn more about the subject so it doesn't happen again. I don't know if I can change them since maybe it's too late, but for the next entries of the contest I'll make sure to be more careful.

Thank you for the advice, and I apologize, but I really had no idea. If there's a way to know if a picture is copyrighted, please let me know. I think it's more about the first and last one, I'll edit them out.

Have a nice day!

-EDITED-

I edited those two out since I realized they were the problem. Thanks for the advice.

Well I'm the one grading your contest so... =P

But yeah lucky for you I wrote this for steemSTEM about our standards - I think they're more stringent than the rest of Steemit, we like to keep things completely legit in general: https://steemit.com/steemstem/@steemstem/guidelines-on-copyright-standards-in-steemstem

If you're not a frequent poster of steemSTEM I wouldn't worry about it too much =) I think it's ok for the sake of this competition now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48